2011 AGM

The 2011 AGM held at New Inn was well attended by the membership, in part attracted by the excellent roast beef lunch provided by Dave and Debbie Lang!

Barbara Warren provided a detailed overview of the many activities that were supported by the Association during 2011 that not only included a number of training courses and social events but also important promotional and fund raising activities at key Agricultural shows.  She thanked all the members that had spent time volunteering on behalf of the Association in 2011.

Elections for certain Committee positions took place and members of the 2011-2012 Committee and Members with Special Responsibilities will be as follows:

President (ex officio) and RWAS liaison: Keith Brown

Chair: Barbara Warren

Vice Chair: Graham Pearce

Secretary: Andrew Zambanini

Treasurer & Membership : Sue Howe

Website & Newsletter: Andrew Zambanini (to be assisted on Newsletter by volunteers John Whatley & Elizabeth Smith)

Other Committee members: David Lang, Annette Williams, Chris Jenkins

Association Awards: Rupert Everitt

Merchandise: Mair Jones Scott & Josephine Lewis


Following the AGM, an open 2012 planning meeting was held where a busy diary of events was discussed by the membership.  See the Diary Dates link at the top of the page  for more details.

Comments are closed.